Spring Inspiration: Things to do this spring!!

The Spring Equinox probably began on the 20th March. The equinox marks the beginning of spring in the Northern hemisphere…YAYSmile

Butterfly

I used to have very strong preferences when it came to seasons. It was simple. Love summer and hate winter. But now I find myself more neutral towards every season. I even find myself occasionally missing the cozy dark nights of winter, bundled up inside warm houses with glowing windows.

I realized that each season has it’s own flavour and colour. You can make the most of the energy of each season by following the natural energy flow of that season.

Pink flowers

Spring is about hope, birth, freshness, growth, blossoming. The days are getting longer. The world starts to come alive again.

Here are a list of things we could fill our Spring with. I hope some of these inspire you.To make this post super pretty, I’m going to use a lot of photographs. Since I am using Pinterest to source the images I use, make sure you click through on the photographs, because many of them are not only beautiful, but also relevant !

1. Go on a detox/cleanse.

2. Spring clean your home.

3. Have a yard sale (or an e-bay sale) to get rid of what you don’t need anymore.

4. Rearrange the furniture in your home. Feng Shui up your life and bring in a newer and fresher energy.

5. Have fresh flowers in your home.

6. Take care of your legs and toes. Get pedicures and manicures often.

7. Update your Spring/Summer wardrobe.

8. Get a new hairstyle.

tom-cleverley_1967509c

9.Clean your car.

images1

10. Start a brand new project.

11. Plan a summer trip.

toesblog3

12. Start a reading list.

ibooks_hero

13. Take more walks in beautiful places.

14. Ride your bicycle.

15. Have a picnic.

16. Start running again.

17. Drink more water.

18. Wear lose/airy/colorful clothes (love you Ranbir)!!

jm0pq7dcbic

19. Start an outdoor hobby.

20. Spend limited time on your MacBook/Computer and keep it clean, dirt free and make love with it!

MacBook_Pro_in_dark

21. Incorporate Spring Vegetables into your diet.

Spring_vegetables

__________

QUICK UPDATE EEEK!!!

I am sorry I have been neglecting my blog recently.Sad smile College , tests ,The Walking Dead, Big Bang Theory, Entourage, Mentalist, iPod Touch & ManUtd matches have been consuming my life (kinda wish it were the textbooks, and not the TV series that are consuming my life). I do have a big list of future blog-post titles and topics typed up, and they make me excited and inspired just to look at them, but now it is just a question of sitting down and writing them.

Something is up with my net but I lately converted my MacBook into a router and finally started blogging from my iPod. All my photography and gaming till some extent along with music and surfing now happens with the iPod. Relations are however getting fucked up these days!

I am going to move to a beautiful new apartment by July!  It is so beautiful. And July is my birthday month (I’m turning 21, yikes!), and it’s going to be a great one.Smile

__________

Happy Spring

PS: More posts coming your way soon. Thank you to everybody who has subscribed. I’ve in total of 52 subscribers now!Smile

LoveRed heart

SXbox

Posted from my MacBook Pro

5 thoughts on “Spring Inspiration: Things to do this spring!!

Leave a Reply

